Hiresafe - Employment Background Checks
Employment Background Checks
Call: 888 792 HIRE (4473) | E-mail: info@hiresafe.com
States - Background Checks

Utah Employment Background Screening

Professional Criminal Record Background Checks and Drug Testing

HireSafe offers professional, reliable employment background screening for Utah employers.

We take pride in differing from the competition within Utah. With HireSafe, you get more than just an employment screening provider; you get a full-service business partner.

Unlike many of our competitors, we thrive in this field with an unblemished record. Our A+ BBB rating speaks for itself.

Additionally, we always answer are phones and make sure we have someone waiting to help you.

We recommend you conduct a thorough search before deciding on a screening provider. But we're confident that we are an excellent choice.

  

HireSafe Services

  • Utah Background Checks
  • Utah Drug Screening
  • Form i9 Document Advantage with Optional E-verify
  • One portal to manage all your recruiting needs
  • Social Recruiting Network
  • Free Applicant Tracking System
  • Free multiple job posting (Post jobs to multiple job boards with one click).

Get Started


Utah Instant Jurisdictions Reporting:



State FCRA Rulings

Abide by the Federal Trade Commission’s Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA), 15 U. S. C. § 1661 et seq.




FancyBox Embedded Template
Utah Counties

Beaver, Box Elder, Cache, Carbon, Daggett, Davis, Duchesne, Emery, Garfield, Grand, Iron, Juab, Kane, Millard, Morgan, Piute, Rich, Salt Lake, San Juan, Sanpete, Sevier, Summit, Tooele, Uintah, Utah, Wasatch, Washington, Wayne, Weber


Motor Vehicle Record Search Requirements by the State of Utah

Motor Vehicle Report is sometimes referred to as a MVR, MVR Report, MVR Search, MVR Check, a Driver's License Verification, a Driving Records search, or a DMV search. The Utah Motor Vehicle Report checks the driving record of a potential employee and verifies that an applicant has the driver's license claimed. It may provide information regarding irresponsible behavior, including whether there is a history of substance abuse, repeated traffic violations, failures to appear, and unpaid fines

Checking the driving record of current and prospective employees by using HireSafe’s search of Utah DMV records is crucial to the success of your businesses. A search the Utah Department of Motor Vehicles records will gather trustworthy information which may pertain to areas of public safety, human resources and other business permissible purposes.

Utah Departments of Motor Vehicles (DMV’s) maintain and provide driving records in one way or another. Utah Motor Vehicle Records (MVR’s) report the applicants’ statewide driving records, including Commercial Driver's License status (CDL) for at least 3 years, oftentimes up to 7 years. It is logical to screen Utah motor vehicle records for any employment position requiring driving, such as trucking, transportation, delivery, DOT compliance or any use of company vehicles. However the MVR provides additional valuable insight into the character of the applicant regardless of the position being filled. Most importantly, the Utah MVR is the only source for a verified date-of-birth which is critical for an accurate criminal record search. Utah County court criminal records are filled by name and date-of-birth, not by SSN! Motor Vehicle Reports provide a wealth of personal data that can be used for cross-reference, and criminal offenses pertaining to motor vehicles which may not be revealed by other criminal checks.

Utah driving record (UT)

Every resident in Utah who drives a motor vehicle on the highway (any public roadway) must have a valid Utah driver license or learner permit. The Utah Criminal and Traffic Code requires that a driver must have a valid driver license in his/her immediate possession at any time when operating a motor vehicle. Out-of-state drivers who have not been licensed in the state of Utah, first time drivers, and drivers that change from one license type classification to another will be issued an original license. The license will expire on the applicant’s birthday five years after issue.

Records are available for 3 years for moving violations, 6 years for DWIs and 3 years for suspensions (alcohol related suspensions are 6 years). Records on commercial drivers are kept for 10 years. It takes 2 weeks to 6 months before new records are available for inquiry.

Utah driver’s license configuration

Format: 4 - 10 Numeric
Required Data: DL #


A reliable, single source for all of your employment screening needs:


Why Choose HireSafe How We Work   Our Technology   ATS Integration

Latest from the HireSafe Blog »

Contact Us | Site Feedback | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Red Flag Policy
Copyright © 1997-2013 Data Research Network. All rights reserved.